jcol210

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • in reply to: Question 84 2020 Study Guide #2956
    jcol210
    Participant

    Finally had question 84 on the practice test. The answer was C disconcerting foul under any circumstance. I guess this is because the defensive player Stomps his foot in front of the offensive lineman.

    in reply to: Practice Test Queston 20 #2806
    jcol210
    Participant

    Simon it is probably because the question doesn’t state that these players must be numbered 50 – 79 unless the offense is in a scrimmage kick formation. This makes it false.

    in reply to: Practice test #2799
    jcol210
    Participant

    We need to scratch question 132 from the test. It can only be true if the question stated the foul occurred before the ready for play. We can’t assume either way that the ready for play was given or not given. With the new 40 second play clock the ball is ready for play as soon as it it placed on the ground and the officials are in their positions. Was this a 25 second clock or a 40 second clock when the foul occurred? The question needs more clarity.

    in reply to: 2018 Practice Test #2738
    jcol210
    Participant

    Okay, Thanks!
    Have you verified Question 2 and 130?
    #2 The manufacturer’s name and/or logo is the only commercial advertising allowed on the football. [1-3-1h]

    Last year it was true but we have had some discussion on it. The rule book states the following are also permitted on the football:

    1. Ball manufacturer’s name and/or logo;

    2. School name, logo and/or mascot;

    3. Conference name and/or logo;

    4. State association name and/or logos; and

    5. NFHS name and/or logos.

    Would any of these others be considered commercial advertising? Can you have more than one logo on the football?

    #130

    3rd down and 10 on Team A’s 10 yardline. A11 pitches the ball backward to A22, who muffs the ball on Team A’s 3 yardline. The ball is lying motionless on the 2 yardline when B33 legally blocks A11 into the ball, causing it to go into the end zone then out of bounds. RULING: Touchback . . . A’s ball 1st down and 10. [2-13-1; 5-1-1; 8-5-3c, 4]

    Based on Rule 8-5-1B: b. The accidental touching of a loose ball by a player who was blocked into the ball is ignored and does not constitute a new force I lean toward ruling this a touchback and therefore a true answer.

    in reply to: Question 126 #2578
    jcol210
    Participant

    Thank you. Question 107 is still in question. The practice test answer is wrong. The only foul that does not fall under roughing the passer is the incidental facemask foul.It is still a 5 yard penalty.

    in reply to: Question 107 #2573
    jcol210
    Participant

    The correct answer is inadvertent facemask.

    Will this question be corrected before the live teating?

    in reply to: Silverlight and Windows 10 Edge #1223
    jcol210
    Participant

    Windows 10 still comes with Internet Explorer which can still play Silverlight.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)