Question 104

Home Forums Football Question 104

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Johnny Hinton 10 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #1255

    rpwangler
    Participant

    3rd and 10 from team A’s 5-yard line. QB A10 throws a pass intended for A24 beyond the neutral zone. While the pass is in flight, B42 is flagged for grasping and pulling A24’s facemask. The pass is complete and A24 is downed at A’s 25-yard line. RULING: If team A accepts the penalty, it will be enforced from A’s 25-yard line.

    Practice Test says this is false. Wouldn’t this be a personal foul and added to the end of the run. I know the foul occurred during a loose ball play and rule stated previous spot.

    Just looking for others input.

    #1256

    Johnny Hinton
    Participant

    Foul happened while the pass was in flight, if the foul happened after the catch then it would be an add on.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.