Football Study guide 2016

Forums Football Football Study guide 2016

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Phillip Tassin 1 year, 4 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #1191

    michael simpson
    Participant

    Question 132. If team A has the ball in player possession and it touches a “properly placed pylon” they will score a touchdown.

    What constitutes properly placed? Is the pylon that is 3′ behind the end-line and in extension of the has marks considered properly placed? It is in the book for the proper field dimension and setup of the field.

    #1193

    Paul LaRosa
    Moderator

    Michael – Don’t read too much into this one. It is using the term “properly placed” simply to make it clear the pylon is in position to be out of bounds behind the goal line. That position means that if the ball touches the pylon, it too is out of bounds beyond the goal line. In player possession, this results in a TD, answer is TRUE.

    #1199

    jason
    Participant

    just another trick question to make sure we don’t score high enough to be certified.

    #1200

    Phillip Tassin
    Participant

    Remember the definition for player
    possession. A ball in player possession is a live ball .
    So if he touches a properly placed pylon that’s three yards behind end line . He’s out of bound so ball is dead so he’s no longer in possession of it

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.